Utility links 607 Cumberland Road, Courtenay, BC, V9N 7G5| Phone: 250-334-5500| Contact Us
Comox Valley School District
District Contacts

​​​

​​​​​School Board Offices
607 Cumberland Road
Courtenay, BC
V9N 7G5

Phone: 250-334-5500

Fax: 250-334-5552

Regular School Board Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Summer School Board Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

​Po​sition​​​

​Name​

​​Contact Information

​Superintendent​​Dean Lindquist250-334-5500
debra.page@sd71.bc.ca
​Assistant Superintendent​Tom Demeo​250-334-5500
debra.page@sd71.bc.ca​
​Acting Secretary-TreasurerSheldon Lee
250-334-5500
sheldon.lee@sd71.bc.ca

Education

​Director of Instruction (Elementary)​​​Allan Douglas​250-334-5500
allan.douglas@sd71.bc.ca
​Director of Instructional Services (K-12)​Geoff Manning​250-334-5500
geoff.manning@sd71.bc.ca​
​Director of Instruction (Student Services)​Esther Shatz​250-334-5500
esther.shatz@sd71.bc.ca

Distr​​​ict Principals

​District Principal (Aboriginal Educatio​n)​Bruc​e Carlos​​250-331-4040
bruce.carlos@sd71.bc.ca
​​District Principal (Distributed Learning)​Jeff Stewart​250-337-5300
jeff.stewart@sd71.bc.ca
​​District Principal (International Education)​Steve Knight​250-703-2904
steve.knight@sd71.bc.ca

Finance

​Director of Finance​Candice Hi​​lton​250-334-5500
candice.hilton@sd71.bc.ca

Health and Safety​

​Director of Health and Safety​​​Paul Berry​250-334-5500
paul.berry@sd71.bc.ca

Human Resources

​Director of Human Resources​​​Lynda-M​arie Handfield​250-334-5500
lynda-marie.handfield@sd71.bc.ca

Information Technology

Director of Information T​​echnol​ogy​​​​​​Josh ​Porter​250-338-1425
josh.porter@sd71.bc.ca

Operations

​Use of School Facilities​​250-338-4193
​Director of Operations​Ian Hes​elgrave​250-334-5500
ian.heselgrave@sd71.bc.ca
​Manager of Operations​Dan Dalgleish​250-338-7475
dan.dalgleish@sd71.bc.ca
​Manager of Custodial/Delivery Services​Tim McCarthy​250-338-7475
tim.mccarthy@sd71.bc.ca​