Utility links 4830 Headquarters Road, Courtenay, BC, V9J1P2| Phone: (250)-338-9262| Contact Us
Georges P. Vanier Secondary
Teaching Staff

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Christophe Abele​Languages​Christophe.Abele@sd71.bc.caMr. Abele's website.​
​Chris Armstrong​Metal Shop ​Chris.Armstrong@sd71.bc.caMr. Armstrong's website.​
​Jason Arsenault​Sciences 10 - 12​Jason.Arsenault@sd71.bc.ca​​Mr. Arsenault's website.​
​Leah Baron​International Support TeacherLeah.Baron@sd71.bc.ca
​David Benton​Science 9-11David.Benton@sd71.bc.ca
​Myrna Boorman​French​Myrna.Boorman@sd71.bc.ca
​Troy Dakiniewich​Woodwork/Construction​Troy.Dakiniewich@sd71.bc.ca​
​Maye Davis​Science 8 - 10​Maye.Davis@sd71.bc.caSC10 DATA PAGES.PDF

​Teresa Devereaux​Math 10, 11 & 12​Teresa.Devereaux@sd71.bc.caMs. Devereaux's website.​
​Ken Erikson​Math, Boys Rugby,
Work Experience (semester 2)
​Ken.Erikson@sd71.bc.caMr. Erikson's website.​
​Ken Errico​​Teacher Librarian, Grade 9 Pod

Ken.Errico@sd71.bc.caVanier Library Link​

​Julian Ferguson​Social Studies, History​Julian.Ferguson@sd71.bc.ca
​Craig Follis​ScienceCraig.Follis@sd71.bc.ca
​Lyse Fortin​Learning Support ​Lyse.Fortin@sd71.bc.ca
​Crystal Gaudry​Chemistry, CSI, Explore​Crystal.Gaudry@sd71.bc.ca​
Mrs. Gaudry's Website​
​Megan Haut​English 11 & 12, CSI, Creative Writing​Megan.Haut@sd71.bc.ca​Ms. Haut's Website​
​David Ingram​Digital Media 8-12, Yearbook, TourismDavid.Ingram@sd71.bc.ca
​Ross Jamieson​Math 8 & 9, Yearbook/Journalism​Ross.Jamieson@sd71.bc.ca
​Kaid James​French, Law, Social StudiesKaid.James@sd71.bc.ca
​David JanzComparitive Civ, History, SocialsDavid.Janz@sd71.bc.ca​
​Marion JohnsonEnglish 11 & 12, Com 11, Creative Writing 11/12​Marion.Johnson@sd71.bc.ca​
​Tim Krutzmann​Socials 10 & 11, Leadership​Tim.Krutzmann@sd71.bc.ca​​​
​Amanda Lange​PE 9-12Amanda.Lange@sd71.bc.caVanier PE Outline 
​Nancy Lawrence​Foods/TextilesNancy.Lawrence@sd71.bc.ca
​Regan Livingstone​Music/BandRegan.Livingstone@sd71.bc.ca
​Gerard Leclair​Cafeteria​Gerard.Leclair@sd71.bc.ca​
​Kristin Mackinnon​Science 9-12Kristin.Mackinnon@sd71.bc.ca​
​Amber Macleod​English 9-11, Communications 12Amber.Macleod@sd71.bc.ca
​Cody MacVey​English 9, Law 9/10, Family Studies 12Cody.Macvey@sd71.bc.ca​
​Lori Mazey​Drama, Dance, Improv 8 - 12Lori.Mazey@sd71.bc.caVanier Theatre site.​
​Leigh-Ellen McAskill​Humanities 8-9, ISP SupportLeigh-Ellen.McAskill@sd71.bc.ca
​Lee McCall​Options ProgramLee.Mccall@sd71.bc.ca
​Ross McDonald​PE 8-12Ross.McDonald@sd71.bc.caVanier PE Outline 
​​Dan McKee​PREP ProgramDaniel.McKee@sd71.bc.ca​
​Rob McMath​PE 9- 12, Conditioning​Rob.Mcmath@sd71.bc.caVanier PE Outline 
​Dave Merrick​First Peoples English 10 - 12, English 9 & 10David.Merrick@sd71.bc.ca
​Dave Miller​Hockey Academy, English, Communications 11 & 12, Explore​David.Miller@sd71.bc.ca​
Mr. Miller's blog.
Hockey Academy website​
Vanier PE Outline
​Dale Monks​English 10 - 12, Com 12​Dale.Monks@sd71.bc.ca
​Crosby Mtawali​Science 10, Pre-Calc 12, AW 10 & 11, Foundations 10​Crosby.Mtawali@sd71.bc.ca
​Krista Ogilvie​PREP Program​Krista.Ogilvie@sd71.bc.ca​​​
​Ron Olson​English 10-12Ronald.Olson@sd71.bc.ca
​​Grayson Pettigrew​Science 8 & 9, Biology 11, Explore (semester 2)Grayson.Pettigre​w@sd71.bc.ca​Mr. Pettigrew's website​
Vanier PE Outline
​Dave Randall​Art​David.Randall@sd71.bc.ca
​Paul Rebitt​Enterprise, Business, Start Your Own Business, Money​Paul.Rebitt@sd71.bc.ca
​Tracy RebittPlanning, Accounting​ 11/12​Tracy.Rebitt@sd71.bc.ca
​Dawson Ross​Automotive 8-12, ElectronicsDawson.Ross@sd71.bc.ca
​Christoph Schaub​Science 10, Math 10Christoph.Schaub@sd71.bc.ca
​Gloria Schnella​Fashion, Foods, Baking​Gloria.Schnella@sd71.bc.ca
​Grant Taylor​Science 9, PE 9-12Grant.Taylor@sd71.bc.ca​PE Outline
​Toril Turner​Options Program, Senior HumanitiesToril.Turner@sd71.bc.caMs. Turner's Website​
​​Jeff Verkley​Humanities 8-9Jeff.Verkley@sd71.bc.ca​
​Ed Walker​Learning Support​Ed.Walker@sd71.bc.ca
​Dave Weiss​Guitar, Foundations 11,
Pre-Calc 10 & 11,  AW 11
David.Weiss@sd71.bc.ca
Mr. Weiss' website.​
​Corey Woods​Science 10, AW 10Corey.Woods@sd71.bc.ca​​
​​Andrew YoungPhysical Geography 12, Human Geography 11, Criminology & Law 10 & 12​Andrew.Young@sd71.bc.caMr. Young's blog.​
Mt. St. Helen's Trip​