Utility links 750 Pritchard Road, Comox, BC, V9M3S8| Phone: (250)-339-5525| Contact Us
Highland Secondary
Athletics

Welcome to the Home page for Highland Athletics for the 2015-16 school year.  We are looking forward to another active season of Raiders competition and participation this year.  

2015/2016 Teams, Coaches and Contact Information

FALL SPORTS COACH/SPONSOR EMAIL
​GRADE 8 BOYS VOLLEYBALL Sean Pattison    ​sean.pattison@sd71.bc.ca​
GRADE 8 GIRLS VOLLEYBALL  Pib Jasbec/Jaki Braidwoodpibjasbec@gmail.com
GRADE 9 GIRLS VOLLEYBALL Ian Maclean ​ian.maclean@sd71.bc.ca
JR.BOYS VOLLEYBALL   Jacques Nijhoff  ​jacques.nijhoff@sd71.bc.ca
JR. GIRLS VOLLEYBALL Ian Maclean ​ian.maclean@sd71.bc.ca
SR. BOYS VOLLEYBALL Lee Mckillican​lee.mckillican@sd71.bc.ca
SR. GIRLS VOLLEYBALL Janie Roelants/Kjyern Mollerup ​janieroelants@telus.net
JR. BOYS SOCCER Tony Dicksontony.dickson@sd71.bc.ca
SR.BOYS SOCCER  Will Bakker  ​william.bakker@sd71.bc.ca
CROSS COUNTRY  Greg Kochanuk​greg.kochanuk@sd71.bc.ca 
FIELD HOCKEY Gord Mcmahon ​gord.mcmahon@sd71.bc.ca
AQUATICScolin.tinga@sd71.bc.ca​

    

​​WINTER SPORTSCOACH/SPONSOREMAIL
GRADE 8 BOYS BASKETBALLColin Tingacolin.tinga@sd71.bc.ca​
GRADE 8 GIRLS BASKETBALL
GRADE 9 BOYS BASKETBALL         
JR. BOYS BASKETBALLScott Mcleod/Sara Mcleod​sara.mcleod@sd71.bc.ca​
SR. BOYS BASKETBALL​Steve Cochrane/ Alan Dyck​scochrane@vii.ca; ajdyck@telus.ca​
SR. GIRLS BASKETBALL
WRESTLINGDistrict Programcolin.tinga@sd71.bc.ca​
SKI TEAMRich Swansonrichard.swanson@sd71.bc.ca​
SNOWBOARD TEAMJill Kotapskijill.kotapski@sd71.bc.ca​


​SPRING SPORTSCOACH/SPONSOREMAIL
JR.GIRLS SOCCERWill Bakkerwilliam.bakker@sd71.bc.ca
SR. GIRLS SOCCERWill Bakkerwilliam.bakker@sd71.bc.ca
TRACK AND FIELDJacques Nijhoff​jacques.nijhoff@sd71.bc.ca
GOLFWill Bakkerwilliam.bakker@sd71.bc.ca
JR. BOYS RUGBYColin Tinga​​colin.tinga@sd71.bc.ca​
SR. BOYS RUGBYColin Tinga​​colin.tinga@sd71.bc.ca​


The Coaches Handbook has been updated and is posted below.  Other attachments will be added as coaches and organizers provide them. Inquiries can be emailed to the Athletics Director, Colin Tinga at colin.tinga@sd71.bc.ca​

Parents and community members interested in coaching or supporting a Raiders Team can also contact him, and help is always appreciated.​

Coaches_handbook_2015-16.docx

Field_Trip_Consent_Form_0.pdf