Utility links 750 Pritchard Road, Comox, BC, V9M3S8| Phone: (250)-339-5525| Contact Us
Highland Secondary
Athletics

​​

Welcome to the Home page for Highland Athletics for the 2017-18 school year.  We are looking forward to another active season of Raiders competition and participation this year.  

2017/2018 Teams, Coaches and Contact Information

FALL SPORTS COACH/SPONSOR EMAIL
​GRADE 8 BOYS VOLLEYBALL  Brian McAskillbrian.mcaskill@sd71.bc.ca
GRADE 8 GIRLS VOLLEYBALL  Daniella Saunders, Aniko von Wahl, Megan Hedicanmegan.hedican@sd71.bc.ca
JR.BOYS VOLLEYBALL   TBA
JR. GIRLS VOLLEYBALL Pib Jasbec/Jaki Braidwoodpibjasbec@gmail.com
SR. BOYS VOLLEYBALLTBA
SR. GIRLS VOLLEYBALL Ian Maclean/Kjeryn Mollerupian.maclean@sd71.bc.ca
JR. BOYS SOCCER Dillon McRae/​Tony Dicksontony.dickson@sd71.bc.ca
SR.BOYS SOCCER  Dillon McRae/​Tony Dickson
tony.dickson@sd71.bc.ca
CROSS COUNTRY  Becky Sulekrebecca.sulek@sd71.bc.ca​
FIELD HOCKEY TBA
AQUATICScolin.tinga@sd71.bc.ca​

    

​​WINTER SPORTSCOACH/SPONSOREMAIL
GRADE 8 BOYS BASKETBALLJacques Nijhoff
GRADE 8 GIRLS BASKETBALLMegan Hedican
JR. BOYS BASKETBALL​​Colin Tingacolin.tinga@sd71.bc.ca​
​JR. GIRLS BASKETBALL​TBA
SR. BOYS BASKETBALLScott Mcleod/Sara Mcleod
​sara.mcleod@sd71.bc.ca​
SR. GIRLS BASKETBALLDan Eigler
WRESTLINGDistrict Programcolin.tinga@sd71.bc.ca​
SKI/SNOWBOARD TEAMRich Swansonrichard.swanson@sd71.bc.ca​


​SPRING SPORTSCOACH/SPONSOREMAIL
​​MOUNTAIN BIKE TEAM​Dean Patterson/Jana Buckledean.patterson@sd71.bc.ca
JR.GIRLS SOCCERDillon McRae/​Tony Dicksontony.dickson@sd71.bc.ca
SR. GIRLS SOCCER​Dillon McRae/​Tony Dicksontony.dickson@sd71.bc.ca
TRACK AND FIELDJacques Nijhoff/Geoff Gummer​jacques.nijhoff@sd71.bc.ca
GOLFTBA
JR. BOYS RUGBYColin Tinga​​colin.tinga@sd71.bc.ca​
SR. BOYS RUGBYColin Tinga​​colin.tinga@sd71.bc.ca​


The Coaches Handbook has been updated and is posted below.  Other attachments will be added as coaches and organizers provide them. Inquiries can be emailed to the Athletics Director, Lee McKillican lee.mckillican@sd71.bc.ca

Parents and community members interested in coaching or supporting a Raiders Team can also contact him, and help is always appreciated.​

Coaches_handbook_2017.docx

Checklist for Coaches

The multitude of forms and requirements for athletic trips can be confusing so here is a checklist of requirements for the different forms of athletic trips.  We would appreciate receiving the forms a day or two before departure, but we do understand the chaos of organizing teenage athletes and the time it takes to complete the necessary forms. 

 Please note the Criminal Record Checks can take up to 2 weeks to complete but they are valid for 5 years once completed.  All driver's license and insurance papers need to be resubmitted with they are renewed.

 Requirements for all coaches

  • Criminal Record Check (necessary for all coaches who are not employees of School District #71) Highland's ID # 1651655

Standard One Day Trip

 Overnight Trip

 Out of Province/Country Travel

High Risk Activities

**Note – If you have completed a Criminal Records Check in the past 5 years you can fill out the following form (click here) to share that with Highland Secondary. Highland's ID # 1651655​