Utility links 1551 Lerwick Road, Courtenay, BC, V9N9B5| Phone: (250)-334-2428| Contact Us
Mark R. Isfeld Secondary
Grad

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​THE GRADUATION CEREMONY is WEDNESDAY, JUNE 27, 2018

2017/2018 GRAD ACTIVITIES & IMPORTANT DATES
 

​Monday, November 27​Grad Fas​ion Show​7:00 p.m. in the Gym
​Tuesday, December 5​​NIC Visit​2:30-4:30 in Student Services
​Tuesday, January 9 - Friday, January 12​Grad Portraits​Multi Purpose Room
​Thursday, January 25, Friday, January 26​Provincial Exams
​Tuesday, January 6NIC Visit​2:30-4:30 in Student Services
​Wednesday, February 7​​Bursary Booklets Available Online
​Monday, February 26​Grad Parent Meeting #2​7:00 in the Multi Purpose Room
​Wednesday, February 28​Grad Dessert Night​7:00 in the Gym
​Tuesday, March 6​NIC Visit​2:30-4:30 in Student Services
​Friday, March 16​Bursary Applications are Due​3:30 is the deadline
​Tuesday, April 17​NIC Visit ​​2:30-4:30 in Student Services
​Monday, May 14​Grad Parent Meeting #3​​7:00 in the Multi Purpose Room
​Tuesday, May 15​NIC Visit​2:30-4:30 in Student Services
​Friday, May 18​Tailgate BBQ​12:00 in the Parking Lot
​Thursday, May 31​Athletic Banquet​6:00 in the Gym
​Monday, June 4​Bursary Reception​7:00 in the Multi Purpose Room
​Wednesday, June 13​Celebration of Excellence​Gym
​Monday, June 25 - Wednesday, June 27​Provincial Exams
​Wednesday, June 27​Graduation Ceremony​​Gym

​GRAD PORTRAITS
To book your appointment:
1.  Visit www.lifetouch.ca/qualicum
2.  Select your school link.
3.  Create a user account.
4.  Choose a date and time slot.
5.  Please arrive 10 minutes prior to your appointment to allow time for sign in.
6.  Session fee of $25.00 is due at the time of the appointment.
Cash, cheque, debit, and credit are accepted.

Your 20 minute appointment includes a Professional Portrait Sitting using a variety of Backgrounds, Poses, and Personal Props.  Approximately 15 poses will be taken.  9 or 10 in the grad gown & cap and 5 or 6 in your own clothes.  Gentlemen, please wear a dress shirt and a tie to match the color of the the gown.  We encourage you to bring your own, however if you are unable, Lifetouch can lend you one of theirs.  Ladies, ​please wear a tank type top that won't be visible in the v-neck of the gown, or a button up white blouse.

Both men & ladies are welcome to personalize your portraits by wearing different attire for a variety of contemporary poses.  Feel free to bring your own props such as scarves, hats, accessories, musical instruments, sports equipment, etc. to add variety to your sitting.  If you would like specific poses taken, bring photo samples to show us what you would like us to do.

Your hand & nails will show in some poses, so please be sure they are looking their best!

GRAD NEWSLETTER
Grad 2018 Newsletter.pdf

GRAD PARENT MEETINGS
​Monday, September 25 - 7:00 p.m. in the Multi Purpose Room
Monday, February 26 - 7:00 p.m. in the Multi Purpose Room
Monday, May 14 - 7:00 p.m. in the Multi Purpose Room​


GRAD CLOTHING
GRAD 2018 Clothing Order Form.pdf

​POINSETTIA FUNDRAISER
Christmas Plant Fundraiser Student Order Form.pdf
Poinsettia Sales Letter to Parents.pdf